30th Executive Committee Meeting

  • Reconstituted  every  four  years by the Chairman COMSTECH.
  • Eight Member States, Secretary General (OIC),  and the Coordinator General (COMSTECH)  form the Executive Committee.

Functions of Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the executive arm of COMSTECH and it:

  • Assists the General Assembly to carry out its statutory responsibilities
  • Implements decisions and directives of the General Assembly

Current Members:

  1. Republic of Azerbaijan
  2. Republic of Turkey (Current Chairman of the OIC Summit)
  3. Islamic Republic of Iran
  4. Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
  5. Republic of Niger
  6. Palestine
  7. Islamic Republic of Pakistan (Host Country of COMSTECH)
  8. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  9. Secretary General, OIC
  10. Coordinator General, COMSTECH is the Chair

About Us

COMSTECH the Ministerial Standing Committee on Scientific and Technological Cooperation of the OIC (Organization of Islamic Cooperation) established by the Third Islamic Summit of OIC.... read more →

Contact Us

Tel: +92 51 9220681-3
Fax: 92 51 9211115, 9220265, 9205264